There’ll be a sunny day.

There’s not much I know
I’m not really a scholar
I just pretend
and do it for the dollar.
But there’s one thing I’ll tell you
that I have learned along the way.
once the winds and clodus go by
there’ll be a sunny day.

I am not a wise woman
I make bad choices and mistakes
I take wrong turns going way too fast
I tamper with my brakes,
And some times the one redemption
when things go too far astray
is that once the winds and clouds roll by
there’ll be a sunny day.

People talk about life choices
that’s all well and good.
Seems to me there’s only one to make
and that’s to live, and live we should.
And those choices will take you places
filled with regret and with dismay
but once the winds and clouds roll by
there’ll be a sunny day.

I don’t have any big ideas
I don’t even have a plan.
I just try and blunder through
each day as I can.
I amuse myself by mocking gods
and stepping on their feet of clay
and knowing once the winds and clouds roll by
there’ll be a sunny day.

